My Top 10 Movie Lists (the First 5)

No travel, no food hunt, no photo hunt even no special events for the last couple of months. Feel hollow without any particular favourite things to do. Anyway, it does not mean I have nothing to write.
I believe most of you have your own favourite lists, can be movies; places; activities et ce te ra… Well, I have my own too. These are few movies that specifically I watched over and over.

Let me know should you have the same list or your favourites are on my list. 🙂

1. The Pursuit of HappYness
Starred by father and son based on the true story of LA entrepreneur, Chris Gardner.
I was crying the first time I watched this movie and still cry… Inspired me that the hardest part of our life somehow lead us to the top. Hard work and belief, may two keys that bring us to the peak!

20140218-085552 pm.jpg

2. 10 Things I Hate about You
Well, it hit the theatre in 1999 and starred by the late Heath Ledger. Presented an essential high school love story that turned from hate into love. Always entertaining everytime I watched it.
Here is the cited poem available on the screen.
“I hate the way you talk to me, and the way you cut your hair.
I hate the way you drive my car, I hate it when you stare.
I hate your big dumb combat boots and the way you read my mind;
I hate you so much it makes me sick, it even makes me rhyme.
I hate the way you’re always right, I hate it when you lie,
I hate it when you make me laugh, even worse when you make me cry.
I hate it when you’re not around, and the fact that you didn’t call,
But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you, not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all.”

20140218-091322 pm.jpg

3. Across the Universe
60s Beatles’ songs were sang all along with the characters’ name were also taken from the title of the songs; name it, Jude and Prudence.

20140218-092813 pm.jpg

It re-imagines America in the turbulent late-1960s, a time when battle lines were being drawn at home and abroad. When young dockworker Jude (Jim Sturgess) leaves Liverpool to find his estranged father in America. Details? Hey, watch this on your own. 🙂

4. Harry Potter
Whoaaaaaaaaaa,…. Speaking about imagination, JK Rowling comes first on my mind. She did a fantastic work on writing these six extraordinary books. Indeed, there’s difference between movie and book; but still it’s AWESOME!
Furthermore, I took it as my final paper when I was on my final year. I got A and past my study. 🙂

20140218-094333 pm.jpg

5. The Twilight Saga
I ought to admit that I am the fan of Twilight. Why? Just simply because Harry Potter and the work of Stephanie Meyer, Twilight, representing two different stories. Both have similarity in imaginaries events and things but also presented two different story lines.
So, glad to share that both Harry Potter and Twilight are on my list.
Been looking for the original copies of the movies both HP and Twilight.

20140218-095012 pm.jpg

Well, those are the first 5. Will write the others by then.
Xoxo

2 thoughts on “My Top 10 Movie Lists (the First 5)

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

