Me, You and Marriage (I wish you are a KEEPER)

Yellow,…

“One day spent with someone you love can change everything.”

“One day spent with someone you love can change everything.”

Hey, I am just turned wiser this July and it feels good. I was thinking that being older will bring more questions of the fact that I am yet married. Ha!! Funny, they have been asking about this thing for the last 3 years and now, eventually I reached the edge of my twenties. But you know, I don’t feel I am that old (yet), I am still the same free spirits I’ve known for years in maturer and wiser way. Yes, I fell and hit the rock bottom but you saw me that I stand up. For that, I thank my Almighty God who always strengthen me in every ways possible.

“Time is the longest distance between two places.”

“Time is the longest distance between two places.”

Speaking of marriage, I was wondering should I really want to get married or I just need the status of being married to somebody. Considering almost all of my friends have settled down and built their own family. Well, sometimes I feel envy, truly envy. They have their husband that they need to take care of as well as kids to raise. Thought it would be a hard yet wonderful experience. But then, at the same time I don’t want to lose my freedom. Geez, stop accusing me! I am not saying that being married, I will lose my freedom, what I was trying to say is that I will have new responsibilities; taking care of the house (shhhh,… I don’t like cleaning so just let it handled by professional), taking care of my husband (ouch,… LOL) and more things to come. ANYWAY, getting married must be something REAL.

"Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also."_Matthew 6:21

“Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”_Matthew 6:21

Then, between my long and so many prayers, there is you. You have came into my life, slowly but sure, you take your place on my heart.

Times we spent together are worth to remember and there are more memories we will share. Having a family of our own, we share the love two our two daughters and our future children. 

Be my better half; be my best friend ’till death do us apart.

*Blue Sapphire is believed brings wisdom and a stone of love, commitment and fidelity, and has become popular in betrothal rings

“I love you. You annoy me more than I ever thought possible, but… I want to spend every irritating minute with you.”

xox

to be continued…

Leave a Reply

